البرفسور زياد حجازي

المدير الطبي

زياد حجازي FAHA، MSCAI، FACC، MPH، MD  هو الرئيس التنفيذي لقسم طب الأطفال في سدرة للطب، ومدير مركز القلب في سدرة للطب، وأستاذ طب الأطفال والطب في كلية وايل كورنيل للطب، والمدير الإكلينيكي لمكتب سدرة الدولي.

رائد معترف به دولياً في مجال الإصلاح غير الجراحي لعيوب القلب الخلقية والهيكلية وفي تطوير أجهزة القثطرة الجديدة. أجرى أول إغلاق لفائف متعددة من القناة الشريانية للمريض (PDA) عام (1993). كان أول من استخدم جهاز Amplatzer في الولايات المتحدة لإغلاق عيوب الحاجز الأذيني (ASDs) عام 1997. كان أول من وصف كيفية استخدام تخطيط صدى القلب داخل القلب للمساعدة في توجيه إغلاق القثطار لل ASDs عند الأطفال والمتصورة البيضوية (PFO) عام (2000).

كان أول من قام في الولايات المتحدة بإجراء عملية زرع الصمامات عن طريق الجلد للمرضى الذين يعانون من الصمامات الرئوية التالفة باستخدام صمام Edwards SAPIEN عام (2005). كان الأول في الولايات المتحدة الذي يجري عملية زرع الصمامات الرئوية المحيطة بالبطينات دون مجازة قلبية رئوية عام (2008). خبير في إغلاق القثطرة للتسرب من الصمام التاجي والشريان الأبهر. رئيس تحرير، مجلة أمراض القلب الهيكلية. يحتوي على أكثر من 350 مخطوطة في المجلات التي راجعها النظراء كما قام بتحرير 8 كتب. هو مدير الدورة الدراسية لندوة القلب التداخلية للأطفال (PICS) ، والتي تستقطب سنوياً أكثر من 800 محترف من أكثر من 60 دولة. عام 2008، أصبح الرئيس الحادي والثلاثين لجمعية القلب والأوعية الدموية والتدخل (SCAI). تم اختياره بشكل دوري من قبل مجلة شيكاغو باعتباره "أفضل طبيب" في مجاله. في عام 2011، أعلن العمدة توماس مينينو يوم 24 يوليو، 2011 كيوم زياد حجازي في بوسطن، ماجستير.

Professor Ziyad Hijazi

Chief Medical Officer

Ziyad M. Hijazi, MD, MPH is Sidra Medicine CMO, the Executive Chair of the Department of Pediatrics, the Director of Sidra Medicine’s Heart Center, a Professor of Pediatrics and Medicine at Weill Cornell Medicine, and the clinical lead of Sidra international office.

Is internationally recognized leader in the nonsurgical repair of congenital and structural heart defects and in development of novel transcatheter devices. Performed the first multiple coil closure of patient ductus arteriosus (PDA) in (1993). Was the first in the United States to use the Amplatzer device to close atrial septal defects (ASDs) in 1997. Was the first to describe how intra-cardiac echocardiology can be used to assist in guiding transcatheter closure of ASDs in children and patent formen ovale (PFO) in (2000).

Was the first in the United States to perform percutaneous valve implantation for patients with defective pulmonary valves using the Edwards SAPIEN valve in (2005). Was the first in the United States to perform periventricular pulmonary valves implantation without cardiopulmonary bypass in (2008). Expert in transcatheter closure of para valvar mitral and aortic leaks. Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Structural Heart Disease. Has more than 350 manuscripts in peer reviewed journals and edited 8 books. Is course director for the Pediatric Interventional Cardiac Symposium (PICS), which annually attracts more than 800 professionals from more than 60 countries. In 2008, became the 31st president of the Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions ( SCAI). Is routinely selected by Chicago magazine as a “Top Doctor” in his field. In 2011, Mayor Thomas Menino declared July 24th,2011 as the Ziyad M. Hijazi day in Boston, MA.