علي علي

رئيس خدمات الشركة بالإنابة

انضم السيد علي إلى سدرة للطب في عام 2015 كمدير لقسم المشتريات والعقود، ثم أصبح المدير التنفيذي لسلسلة التوريد في يناير 2021. وهو يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 26 عاماً في مجالات الهندسة وإدارة المرافق والعقود والمشتريات وسلاسل الإمدادات الدوائية والصحية.

يمتلك السيد علي معرفة شاملة وخبرة واسعة في إدارة سلاسل التوريد. وقد أدّى دوراً حيوياً طوال مرحلة إقلاع سدرة للطب، ونفَّذ بنجاح استراتيجيات دعمت عملية الإقلاع في الوقت المحدد وأدار تكتيكات سلسلة التوريد طوال جائحة كوفيد-19 لضمان توافر المواد أثناء مرحلة النقص العالمي.

السيد علي حاصل على درجة الماجستير في الهندسة من الكلية الإمبراطورية للعلوم والتكنولوجيا بجامعة لندن، المملكة المتحدة، وماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية برادفورد للإدارة. وهو عضو أيضاً في المعهد المعتمد للمشتريات والتوريدات (MCIPS).

في منصبه السابق كرئيس للمشتريات في هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية بالمملكة المتحدة، عمل السيد علي على المستوى الوطني مع وزارة الصحة لتحسين الأسعار وتطوير العلاقات الإستراتيجية مع شركاء هيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية. وفي منصبه الأخير، تصدَّرت مستشفيات برادفورد التعليمية أعلى معدلات الادخار في جميع المستشفيات في شمال إنجلترا في عام 2015. وكانت بمثابة موقع مرجعي رئيسي لتطبيق أوراكل في عام 2010 وأول مستشفى تابع لهيئة الخدمات الصحية الوطنية يتبنى عمليات الشراء الرقمية الشاملة والكتالوجات الإلكترونية من خلال أوراكل. وفي عام 2007، وكجزء من فريق تسويق المشتريات العالمي لشركة أسترازينيكا للمستحضرات الدوائية، فاز بجائزة صاحب أفضل منصة رقمية داخلية في جائزة CIPS السنوية للتميّز في المشتريات.

Ali Ali

Acting Chief of Corporate Services

Mr. Ali joined Sidra Medicine in 2015 as Director of Procurement and Contracts and later became the Executive Director of Supply Chain in January 2021. He has over 26 years of experience in engineering, facilities and contract management, procurement, and the pharmaceutical and healthcare supply chain. 
Mr. Ali brings a wealth of knowledge and extensive experience in supply chain management. He was involved throughout the activation phase of Sidra Medicine and successfully executed strategies that supported the on-time activation and managed supply chain tactics throughout the COVID-19 pandemic to ensure product availability during a worldwide shortage.

Mr. Ali has a master’s in engineering from Imperial College of Science & Technology, University of London, UK, and an MBA from Bradford School of Management. He is also a member of the Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (MCIPS). 

In a previous role as Head of Procurement, NHS, UK, Mr. Ali worked at a national level with the Department of Health to improve prices and develop strategic relationships with partners of the NHS. In his last role, Bradford Teaching Hospitals topped the league of savings across all hospitals in the North of England in 2015. They were a key reference site for implementing Oracle in 2010 and the first NHS hospital to embrace end-to-end digital procurement processes and e-catalogs through Oracle. In 2007, as part of the Global Procurement Marketing team for AstraZeneca Pharmaceuticals, he won the best in-house digital platform at the annual CIPS award for Excellence in Procurement.