الدكتور بريم كومار نير

عضو مجلس إدارة

الدكتور بريم كومار نير هو الرئيس التنفيذي لمستشفى آي اتش اتش هيلثكير في سنغافورة، وهي جزء من سلسلة آي اتش اتش هيلثكير العالمية، إحدى أكبر مجموعات الرعاية الصحية في العالم والتي تضم 83 مستشفى بالإضافة إلى عيادات الرعاية الإسعافية والأولية في 10 دول. يشرف د. نير على عمليات وإدارة وحدات الأعمال التابعة للسلسلة في سنغافورة، والتي تشمل مستشفيات ماونت اليزابيث، ماونت اليزابيث نوفا، غلينيغلز وباركواي ومجموعة باركواي شنتون للرعاية الصحية الأولية بالإضافة إلى عدد من المؤسسات المساعدة والتعليمية مثل باركواي للأشعة وباركواي للتأهيل ومركز باركواي للسرطان وكلية باركواي.

الدكتور نير طبيب ورئيس تنفيذي في مجال الرعاية الصحية، يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن ثلاثة عقود ونصف في قطاعي الرعاية الصحية العام والخاص. عمل مع مجموعة رافلز الطبية لمدة 27 عاماً، شغل خلالها مناصب متزامنة كرئيس تنفيذي للشركة، ومدير عام لمؤسسة الرعاية الصحية في سنغافورة. وهو أستاذ مشارك مساعد في كلية "سو سي هوك" للصحة العامة بجامعة سنغافورة الوطنية.

لإنجازاته ونشاطه الاجتماعي، حصل الدكتور نير على وسام الخدمة العامة (Pingat Bakti Masyarakat) ونجمة الخدمة العامة (Bintang Bakti Masyarakat) في حفل توزيع جوائز العيد الوطني لعامي 2010 و2022 على التوالي. وهو أيضاً قاضي صلح.

Dr. Prem Kumar Nair

Member of the Board of Governors

Dr Prem Kumar Nair is the Chief Executive Officer of IHH Healthcare Singapore, which is part of IHH Healthcare, one of the world’s largest healthcare groups with 83 hospitals as well as ambulatory and primary care clinics in 10 countries. He oversees the operations and management of IHH’s business units in Singapore, which includes Mount Elizabeth, Mount Elizabeth Novena, Gleneagles and Parkway East hospitals, primary healthcare group Parkway Shenton, as well as ancillary and education entities such as Parkway Radiology, Parkway Rehab, Parkway Cancer Centre and Parkway College. 

Dr Nair is a physician and healthcare executive with over three and a half decades of experience in both public and private healthcare sectors. He was with Raffles Medical Group for 27 years, where he held concurrent roles as Chief Corporate Officer, and Managing Director for Singapore Healthcare. He is an Adjunct Associate Professor at the National University of Singapore’s Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health.

An active community citizen, Dr Nair was a recipient of the Public Service Medal (Pingat Bakti Masyarakat) and the Public Service Star (Bintang Bakti Masyarakat) at the 2010 and 2022 National Day Awards respectively. He is also a Justice of the Peace.

Dr Nair graduated with a medical degree from the National University of Singapore, and subsequently a Master of Business Administration (Distinction) from Manchester Business School in the United Kingdom.